The Effigies return with first album in 20 years this Tuesday

The Effigies will release their first new full length in over 20 years this coming Tuesday on Criminal IQ records. Reside is the band's fourth album and features 10 new songs. You can preview the track "Coldplate" now via MySpace.

The Effigies formed in 1980 and helped establish the Chicago punk rock sound. The band's current line up features original members John Kezdy (vocals), Paul Zamost (bass), and Steve Economou (drums), along with new guitarist Robert McNaughton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *